The automatic update of the connection launcher should not be mandatory to log in
Currently, if the update fails, either because the download does not complete or because there are blocked files that cannot be overwritten, the user cannot log in to the server.



To mitigate this issue, we have suggested to our customers that they disable the automatic update from AdminTool > Advanced > Security > Disable RemoteApp Client auto update.
However, this is not an optimal solution.
Instead of launching the update directly, would it be possible to offer the user the option to choose between downloading and updating their launcher or continuing with the login process?
Thanks and best regards!

Log in to comment and vote
No comments yet
Be the first to share your thoughts.