Skip to main content

Feature Request - Connection confirmation for end users

Could we add a feature which informs the end user about an incoming connection and shows them a pop-up where they can press Accept/Deny to begin the RS session? I would add this as an optional feature which would be turned off by default, but can be turned on in the settings, as I feel like it is good to have a choice (either run with or without this informative pop-up). I don't know about the programing capabilities of this, but it would be great if you could assign this setting directly to a computer/group, as some agents may have both clients who prefer this feature and some who do not care.

I am suggesting this based on quite a lot of feedback from clients asking about this. Their main concern is privacy of their users and avoiding the possibility of their users being surprised by an incoming connection, plus it adds an extra layer of trust for all parties involved.

Status: Planned1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • h.wenschuch@tsplus.net

    •

    Jan 12

    Yes, it will be a important feature…
    Hendrik Wenschuch
    TSplus Germany