Skip to main content

The license downgrade process should be reviewed

Recently I had to deactivate a 45 user license in order to do a downgrade of user quantity. We created a new AK with a new license for 35 users (downgrade).

When we deactivated the 45 user license, we lost the 45 user support license and its credits which did not go back to the account, despite the fact that the deactivated license had a 45 user support license still valid during almost a year. When we created the new license, we had to add 35 new support credits, and we were not able to use the previous 45 support credits. This new 35 user license was activated on the same server.

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Vishesh Garg

    •

    Jun 22

    I agree, simmilarly mid of the year upgrade also consume full year support.

    Support credits should be consumed according to remaining months

    • Joel Dominic D Almeida

      •

      Jul 1

      This is also a pain for me where full license credit is consumed even if 1 day left for expiry when we upgrade users